best amp ever

Talk about your equipment
ACK

best amp ever

Post by ACK »

fender mustang gt. best amp ever. its a combo that has like 35 amps built in, pedals, and new effects I've never even heard before.
i nailed so many kiss guitar tones on it. especially first album
No actually im a plumber, he fell off his bike, how many more greatest hits?, u unleash da fokin furdy, hey look , it's rock and roll
Genebaby
Site Admin

Re: best amp ever

Post by Genebaby »

With all the amps out there I don't think many will agree that the Mustang GT is the best amp ever. I love my Marshall JVM's, they are the best Marshalls I have used. So many great tupe amps out these days, but the JVM does it for me.

Don't even get started on the high end modelling units out there. When Metallica or Megadeth starting using the Mustang GT for their concerts I'll take a better look at it.

It may be the best amp you've had though, but given the choice I would not even think about it as an option.
Commander in chief - VVF Army
pinkrhoads

Post by pinkrhoads »

I had a Mustang V2 for years when I started, being able to experiment with so much stuff by hooking it up to my computer was a great learning experience, I now have a Marshall as well, and wouldn’t stray from it as it does everything I need but mustangs and the other fender modelling amps are great pieces of kit

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
drmoorejr

Post by drmoorejr »

The Best Amp ever, lately its been the Dumble Overdrive Special, but since I cannot afford one, I use my EVH with very low gain in the pre-amp and the J. Rockett Dude overdrive pedal. Or I can replicate the sound in my Spark 40 amp when I am in the living room.
Genebaby
Site Admin

Post by Genebaby »

EVH amp, nice!!!

I dig those. I am very happy with my JVM's, they sound great just by themselves, what I've always wanted from an amp, along with the versatility they offer. Need channel options.
drmoorejr

Post by drmoorejr »